The mystery of the mind and the inner voice

I went out yesterday and reflected upon the mystery of the mind and the inner voice

What was it that made me go out yesterday? How did my inner voice overtake the excuses of my mind? In this fight, the excuses of the mind are usually the strongest and loudest, but what happened yesterday? Even when the excuses that usually comes from my mind, came from people around – “Are you sure you want to go out? It looks like the rain is coming”, “It’s windy”, what made me still listen to the inner voice? Even if I could hear the weak voice of my mind saying – “You are quite tired, you should rest or watch something on your computer”, what was it that made me take the step out of the house?image

And when I cycled down that downhill while the wind was blowing with me, what made me smile that big? What made me close my eyes when finished cycling and smile while feeling the wind? Why did I want to do the streching outside when the rain was beginning to fall? Why didn’t I get the results I get when the voice of my mind win – headache, irritation etc.? The mystery of the mind and the inner voice.

You want to be updated for new posts? Like the page “Thoughtfulkaur” on facebook 🙂

Leave a Reply

